Operations Division

The Operations Division is commanded by a Major who reports to the Chief Deputy.

The Operations Division delivers law enforcement services on a 24-hour basis, including data-driven policing and community-oriented policing concepts, maintaining order, protecting life and property, apprehending violators, responding to calls for service, investigating crimes, and disaster response.

The Operations Division is responsible for the following:

  1. Patrol Unit
  2. DWI Unit
  3. Canine Team
  4. SWAT Team
  5. Crisis Negotiator Team
  6. Boat Team
  7. Dive Team
  8. Civil Emergency Team
  9. Drone Team

A Captain commands the Patrol Unit. The Patrol Unit consists of four shifts, supervised by a Lieutenant and Sergeant. A Sergeant leads the DWI Unit. Each Special Team is managed by a member of the agency appointed by the Sheriff. These teams report to the Operations Captain. 

Vacant - Division Commander

Captain Larry Nobles, Asst. Division Commander