Board of Elections

Candidate Filing for Soil and Water Conservation Districts will Begin June 13, 2022 at 12:00pm and End July 1, 2022 at 12:00pm

May 17, 2022 Primary Election Schedule

Voter Registration Deadline for Election----------------------------------April 22nd at 5:00pm
(This is the last day you may change your party affiliation.)

Voter Registration Deadline for Incomplete Registrations---------------April 27th at 5:00pm

Absentee Voting by Mail begins--------------------------------------------------------March 28th
Last day to request an Absentee Ballot by Mail---------------------------May 10th by 5:00pm

Absentee Ballot Information: All UOCAVA Electronic Absentee Ballots must be returned to the County Board of Elections Office to be counted by 7:30pm May 17th 

If ballot received by mail:
Civilian - Must be post marked by May 17th and received by 5:00pm May 20th
Military - Must be received by 5:00pm May 26th  

Election---------------------------------------------------------------May 17th 6:30am - 7:30pm
Canvass--------------------------------------------------------------------------May 27th 11:00am


Absentee Meeting - April 12th - 5:30pm
Absentee Meeting - April 19th - 5:30pm
Absentee Meeting - April 26th - 5:30pm
Absentee Meeting - May 3rd - 5:30pm
Absentee Meeting - May 10th - 5:30pm
Absentee Pre-Election Meeting - May 16th -5:30pm
Absentee Meeting - May 17th - 2:00pm
Supplemental/Provisional Meeting - May 26th -3:00pm
Canvass Meeting - May 27th -11:00am


Board of Election Office
246 Georgetown Rd
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Onslow County Museum
301 S. Wilmington St
Richlands, NC 28574

Sneads Ferry Library
1330 NC Highway 210
Sneads Ferry, NC 28460

Commons Recreation Center
100 Recreation Lane
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Swansboro Library
1460 West Corbett Avenue
Swansboro, NC 28584

April 28th - April 29th - 8:00am-7:30pm
April 30th - 8:00am - 3:00pm
May 2nd - May 6th - 8:00am-7:30pm
May 7th - 8:00am - 3:00pm
May 9th - May 13th - 8:00am-7:30pm
May 14th - 8:00am - 3:00pm

Board Meeting March 22, 2022 6:00pm

All board meeting are held at the Onslow County Board of Elections Office located at:
246 Georgetown Rd
Jacksonville, NC 28540


The Board of Elections provides free, open, honest and professionally managed election services to our community. This office has the responsibility of protecting the will of the people, protecting democracy and establishing fairness and equity for all in the process of self governance.


Board members are sworn in every odd year. They serve two year terms. There are always five members, with no more than three being from the same party. The party chairs nominate persons to serve on the board, and then the State Board of Elections appoints the members. The five board members vote between themselves who will be Chairman and Secretary. 

  • Jason Dedmond, Director
  • Mike Morgan, Chairman
  • Laura Deptola, Secretary
  • John Moore, Board Member
  • Stephanie Moser, Board Member
  • Marcia Wright, Board Member

May 2022

Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
View All