Planning Board

The Planning Board works with the Planning and Development Department staff to ensure the orderly growth and development of land in the County in the proper administration of land use regulations. 

The Planning Board consists of seven members: one appointee from each of the five townships in Onslow County, one appointee who may be recommended by developers, and one appointee who may be recommended by one or more environmental groups.

Regular Meetings

The Planning Board meets the 1st Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm in the Commissioners' Chambers at the Government Center.  


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and minutes for recent Planning Board meetings can be obtained in the Agenda Center.    

Planning Board Members

  • Marilyn Bunce, Chairman - Onslow County Homebuilders Association
  • Melissa Kepes, Vice-Chairman - Environmental Representative
  • Brandon Howard - Richlands
  • Jack Sides - Stump Sound
  • Walter Cotton - Jacksonville
  • Roger Brown - Swansboro
  • Brennan Williams - White Oak

Camp Lejeune Liaison

  • Timothy M. McCurry